Joey Badass – 2000 (Album)

American rapper and singer Jo-Vaughn Virginie Scott known professionally as Joey Badass has released his third studio album, “2000.”

“2000” is the follow-up to Joey Badass’ album, ALL-AMERIKKKAN BADA$$, which released over five years earlier in April 2017.

Following January 2022’s “THE REV3NGE,” Joey would release the album’s lead single, “Head High,” on March 3, 2022. A snippet of the song appeared on PRO ERA’s YouTube channel two years before its release.

On May 11, Joey released the album’s trailer, revealing the album’s title 2000 and a release date of June 17. On June 8, Joey confirmed via Twitter that “Head High” would be the only single from the album.

On June 16, the day before the album’s original release date, Joey announced that album had been postponed due to sample clearance issues. On July 1st, Joey released single Where I Belong, which was already teased in album trailer.

On July 7th, which is Capital STEEZ’s birthday, Joey released single Survivor’s Guilt, which is tribute to Joey friend and collaborator Capital STEEZ. On July 15th, Joey released single Zipcodes.

On July 18th, tracklist and features were revealed through Apple music. Album features hip-hop legend Diddy, Bufallo rapper Westside Gunn, San Francisco rapper Larry June, r&b singer Capella Grey, controversial r&b singer and rapper Chris Brown and young Atlanta rapper JID. On July 19th, cover art was revealed through Apple music.

Joey Badass 2000 Tracklist:

  1. The Baddest (Ft. Diddy)
  2. Make Me Feel
  3. Where I Belong
  4. Brand New 911 (Ft. Westside Gunn)
  5. Cruise Control
  6. Eulogy
  7. Zipcodes
  8. One of Us (Ft. Larry June)
  9. Welcome Back (Ft. Chris Brown & Capella Grey)
  10. Show Me
  11. Wanna Be Loved (Ft. JID)
  12. Head High
  13. Survivors Guilt
  14. Written in the Stars

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.