Roc Marciano & The Alchemist – The Elephant Man’s Bones (Album)

Dynamic hip-hop duo Roc Marciano and The Alchemist have released their highly anticipated joint album “The Elephant Man’s Bones.”

On Friday July 29, the Long Island lyricist and renowned producer made the announcement of the collaboration project, along with the project’s release date, cover image, and tracklist (July 29).

The fourteen-track album features cameos from special guests such as Action Bronson, Boldy James, and Knowledge The Pirate, in addition to the rap icon known as Ice-T.

The Elephant Man’s Bones will not mark the first time that Roc Marciano and The Alchemist have worked together on a full-length project. In 2011, they collaborated with Al’s Gangrene partner Oh No (the brother of fellow beat wizard Madlib) to release an EP titled Gangrene.

Since that time, they have continued to work together on a wide variety of projects, including Roc Marci albums such as “Reloaded,” “The Pimpire Strikes Back,” and “Behold a Dark Horse,” in addition to several Alchemist projects. Just in 2018, the two artists collaborated on the production of four tracks, one of which also featured Black Thought.

During an interview with Complex in December of last year, The Alchemist made the initial announcement of a new Roc Marciano album was in the works. He disclosed that the project had been in the works since 2020, just after he finished recording Alfredo with Freddie Gibbs.

During that same interview, the producer for 1st Infantry said that he is also working on an EP with the smooth-talking Bay Area rapper Larry June. Additionally, Griselda’s Conway The Machine announced earlier this year that he and The Alchemist are collaborating on a follow-up album to 2020’s LULU.

Following the release of his joint effort with Curren$y, Continuance, in February of this year, The Alchemist is going to follow it up with another project in 2022 called The Elephant Man’s Bones.

Additionally, The Alchemist has been credited on the albums Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers by Kendrick Lamar, Tana Talk 4 by Benny The Butcher, Sick! by Earl Sweatshirt, Cocodrillo Turbo by Action Bronson, and God Doesn’t Make Mistakes by Conway The Machine.

In the meantime, Roc Marciano published his most recent studio album, Mt. Marci, in the year 2020. However, he has since collaborated with Flee Lord (Delgado) and T.F. & Mephux to create new music (Blame Kansas).

Roc Marciano & The Alchemist The Elephant Man’s Bones Tracklist:

  1. Rubber Hand Grip
  2. Daddy Kane (Ft. Action Bronson)
  3. Deja Vu
  4. Quantum Leap
  5. The Elephant Man’s Bones
  6. Bubble Bath
  7. Liquid Coke
  8. Trillion Cut (Ft. Boldy James)
  9. The Horns of Abraxas (Ft. Ice-T)
  10. JJ Flash
  11. Zig Zag Zig
  12. Stigmata
  13. Zip Guns (Ft. Knowledge The Pirate)
  14. Think Big

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.