Avril Lavigne – Love Sux

Canadian singer, songwriter and actress Avril Lavigne has released a new song, “Love Sux.”

The song was released on February 25, 2022 through DTA Records. “Love Sux” serves as fifth track off Lavigne’s seventh studio album.

Released by DTA and Elektra Records, the album features collaborations with Machine Gun Kelly, Blackbear and Mark Hoppus of Blink-182. The album was preceded by two singles: “Bite Me”, and “Love It When You Hate Me”.

Following the release of her previous studio album Head Above Water (2019), Lavigne mentioned in a May 2020 interview with American Songwriter magazine that she would “like to release some music in 2021 and that she’s started working on new material, which could be the basis of her next album”.

In December 2020, Lavigne confirmed she was recording new music with producers John Feldmann, Mod Sun, Travis Barker and Machine Gun Kelly. With recording for the album being reportedly completed by February 2021.

On November 3, 2021, Lavigne announced she had signed with Barker’s label, DTA Records. On January 13, 2022, Lavigne revealed the title of her seventh studio album, along with the release date of February 25, 2022.

In November 2020 Lavigne started working on songs with Mod Sun and John Feldman for her upcoming seventh studio album.

“Bite Me” was announced on November 5, 2021 when Lavigne posted the pre-save link together with the single’s cover on Instagram and Twitter.

On November 6, Lavigne posted a rehearsal video of her and Travis Barker with an audio snippet of the song on her social media.

In the United States, “Bite Me” will be sent to alternative radio on November 16, 2021.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.