Khalid Announces Release Date For First Mixtape “Scenic Drive”

American singer Khalid has announced his first mixtape, “Scenic Drive”, which is scheduled to be released on December 3, 2021, through RCA Records.

“Scenic Drive” will be released prior to the singer’s upcoming third studio album, Everything Is Changing, which will reportedly be released in late 2021.

Originally planned to release as an extended play, Khalid tweeted shortly after announcing Scenic Drive saying “this is no longer an EP, it’s way more special to me.”

The lead single from the mixtape, “Present” was released on October 22, 2021. On Saturday, November 21, 2021, Khalid previewed a new song titled “Backseat”, which will serve as the third track on the upcoming mixtape.

Scenic Drive Tracklist:

1. Intro (featuring Alicia Keys)
2. Present
3. Backseat
4. Retrograde (featuring 6lack and Lucky Daye)
5. Brand New (featuring Quin)
6. All I Feel Is Rain (featuring JID)
7. Voicemail (featuring Kiana Ledé)
8. Open (featuring Majid Jordan)
9. Scenic Drive (featuring Smino and Ari Lennox)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.